Skip to content

Yoga at the Gardens: Fall

Date & Time:

Saturdays, Sept 7 to Oct 5, 10 a.m.

Location:

Location varies

Types:

Courses and Programs, Outdoor Adventure

Length:

1 to 2 Hours

Admission:

Pre-Registration Required

Event Description

Louise Vien focuses on lengthening the spine, opening the body, and quieting the mind through stretching and strengthening poses, yogic breathing, and grounding exercisesSuitable for all levels. Please wear loose, comfortable clothing and bring a yoga mat. You may bring your personal yoga blocks and belts if needed. A great way to start your weekend and reduce stress to achieve overall well being.

  • Single Session: $20 + HST & $1 Service Fee (Members 10% off)
    Full Fall Season: $90 + HST & $1 Service Fee (Members 10% off)
  • Registration Closes: Friday at 1 p.m.
  • This program takes place outdoors at various garden locations.
  • Program length: approximately 1 hour

All 2024 Dates

Each date requires separate registration. Use the link above to register for any upcoming program.

Spring Season:

  • Saturday May 25 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday June 1 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday June 8 (at Laking Garden)
  • Saturday June 15 (at Laking Garden)
  • Saturday June 22 (at Laking Garden)

Summer Season:

  • Saturday July 6 (in Hendrie Park)
  • Saturday July 13 (in Hendrie Park)
  • Saturday July 20 (in Hendrie Park)
  • Saturday July 27 (in Hendrie Park)
  • Saturday August 10 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday August 17 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday August 24 (at Rock Garden)

Fall Season:

  • Saturday September 7 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday September 14 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday September 21 (at Rock Garden)
  • Saturday September 28 (in Hendrie Park)
  • Saturday October 5 (in Hendrie Park)
feet pressed together while sitting on a pink yoga mat

What bring with you:

  • Loose, comfortable clothing
  • Yoga mat
  • Water bottle
Louise standing by the water with her arms held up and palms pressed together close to her chest

Instructor: Louise Vien

Instructor Bio

Louise received her training certification in Hatha Yoga at Sheridan College Institute in Oakville, Ontario under the guidance of Sharon Bateman and Elizabeth Spence. She received her Meditation Facilitator training and Kundalini/Chakra training through the Naturality School under the guidance of Jivasu, Pradeep Kumar and Mira, Mojdeh Rostami. As a member of Canadian Yoga Alliance, Yoga Alliance (USA), and Yoga Alliance International, Louise’s instruction meets the high unifying standards of these alliances.

Register for RBG’s Courses & Workshops

Pre-registration required for all Courses and Workshops. View all upcoming courses and workshops from all categories at rbg.ca/publicprograms.

Tips for Registering

More Courses & Workshops